MC56F8006 and MCF56F8002 Digital Signal Controllers

Block Diagram

MC56F800x Digital Signal Controller

NXP<sup>&#174;</sup> MC56F800x Digital Signal Controller Block Diagram


  • Single-cycle 16 × 16-bit parallel multiply-accumulate module (MAC)
  • Four 36-bit accumulators, including extension bits
  • Two 2x-16x PGAs (programmable gain amplifiers)
  • Three analog comparators
  • Two 12-bit (ADCs)
  • Six output pulse width modulation with programmable fault capability
  • Two 16-bit timers, one 16-bit periodic interval timer, programmable delay timer
  • Ultra-low-power operation (nine different power modes)
  • This product is included in NXP®.s product longevity program, with assured supply for a minimum of 10 years after launch

Part numbers include: MC56F8002VWL, MC56F8006MLC, MC56F8006VLC, MC56F8006VLF, MC56F8006VWL.


Quick reference to our documentation types.

1-5 of 37 documents

Show All


1-5 of 7 hardware offerings

Show All


1-5 of 14 software files

Show All

Note: For better experience, software downloads are recommended on desktop.

Engineering Services

1 engineering service

To find a complete list of our partners that support this product, please see our Partner Marketplace.